All Other Honda S2000 Related Discussions Share your knowledge, experience and info about Honda S2000

New to Forum

Old 10-08-2004, 01:40 PM

New to Forum

I'm new to this forum and am looking for a little bit of advice on a couple topics. I am currently a college student and I'm looking to get a car in a few months, possibly in the spring. I live in Chicago, but I go to school in Nebraska. I've looked at lots of options. I cannot bring my 914 out to Nebraska b/c it is not practical. I've been looking at S2000's, Boxsters, 968's, Evo's and Rx 8's. I'm looking for something right in the area of $20,000 and I've found it difficult to find a nice Boxster or Evo or Rx 8 in that price range. So, I've been looking a lot more at the S2000. I just have a few questions. I will need to transport a fair amount of things from Nebraska to Chicago, like a 20 inch tv and clothes, etc. Would I have enough room in an S2000 to do this? Also, I know the S2000 does not have traction control, and that could be a bad thing in the winter. I will get snow tires, but I've only driven 1 car consistently in snow and that was a 90hp diesel Jetta. Has anyone had any bad experiences with the S2000 in the snow b/c of the lack of traction control? Other than that, I can;t think of too much. I can't wait to drive one and hit that 9,000 rpm redline. Thanks a lot.
Ben
Old 10-09-2004, 07:48 AM

2 seat roadster. So, no not enough room to haul stuff. Your TV defintely won't fit in the trunk and it will be tough to shoehorn it into the passenger seat. Let's face it, the car wasn't made for hauling.